Avril Lavigne – Self Titled Album Details

Published September 06th 2013
Filed under News

Avril Lavigne has reluctantly revealed that her self-titled 5th studio album has been pushed back to November 5th. Instead of being released on September 24th, the album will now be available for pre-order on that date.


Avril also revealed the track listing for the album:

  1. Rock N Roll
  2. Here’s To Never Growing Up
  3. 17
  4. Bitchin’ Summer
  5. Let Me Go (featuring Chad Kroeger)
  6. Give You What You Like
  7. Bad Girl (featuring Marilyn Manson)
  8. Hello Kitty
  9. You Ain’t Seen Nothing Yet
  10. Sippin’ On Sunshine
  11. Hello Heartache
  12. Falling Fast
  13. Hush Hush

Avril has co-written every track on the album with Chad Kroeger, David Hodges, Peter Svensson, Rickard Goransson, Jacob Kasher Hindlin, Martin Johnson and Matt Squire. None of the tracks which Avril recorded with Alex Da Kid or The Runners made the album. Prior to the release of her previous album Goodbye Lullaby, Avril stated that she had two albums worth of material and had considered releasing Goodbye Lullaby as a double album. She also considered releasing two back-to-back albums as her 5th and 6th studio albums. So there’s more than a whole album worth of unreleased tracks that didn’t make this album. Hopefully some of those tracks make it onto a deluxe edition.

Avril Lavigne – “Rock N Roll” Video Premiere

Published August 20th 2013
Filed under Videos

Avril-Lavigne-Rock-N-RollAvril Lavigne’s video for Rock N Roll, the second single from her upcoming self-titled album, premiered earlier today on VEVO. Rock N Roll is another Martin Johnson (Here’s To Never Growing Up) track which Avril co-wrote with Chad Kroeger and David Hodges. The video is hilarious with some clever dialogue and the best product placement ever seen in a music video.

The video is comic book themed and Avril stars alongside Danica McKellar and Billy Zane. The video also has a throwback to Sk8er Boi at the start where Avril is explaining the lyrics on her “new Sony phone”.

Check out the Rock N Roll video below:

Rock N Roll is out August 27th.