P!nk – “The Truth About Love” Tracklisting

Published July 24th 2012
Filed under News

The tracklisting for P!nk’s sixth studio, The Truth About Love, has been released on iTunes. Some of the songs have very interesting titles.

It’s still unknown which track Lily Allen features on but I’m guessing it’s one of the more “out there” titles such as Slut Like You, Chaos & Piss or Walk of Shame.

The standard edition of the album only contains the first 13 tracks as P!nk has said she likes her albums to have 13 tracks, since it’s her lucky number.

The track list includes the following:

01. Are We All We Are
02. Blow Me (One Last Kiss)
03. Try
04. Just Give Me A Reason
05. True Love
06. How Come You’re Not Here
07. Slut Like You
08. The Truth About Love
09. Beam Me Up
10. Walk Of Shame
11. Here Comes The Weekend
12. Where Did The Beat Go?
13. The Great Escape
14. My Signature Move
15. Is This Thing On?
16. Run
17. Good Old Days
18. Chaos & Piss
19. Timebomb

The Truth About Love is out September 18th.

P!nk has collaborated with Lily Allen

Published July 20th 2012
Filed under News

P!nk has collaborated with Lily Allen on her upcoming album The Truth About Love. In an interview with Carson Daly, P!nk confirmed the collaboration. Lily Allen also retweeted a number of tweets about the duet. This will be Lily’s first work since coming out of retirement.

P!nk told Carson Daly:

For the last 14 years, everyone has said no [to collaborations]. But this album, everyone said yes! And I think that’s because people think I’ve softened. I think people maybe think I bite!

It’s an interesting collaboration because P!nk and Lily Allen are probably the last people I would’ve expected to duet. I would’ve expected a P!nk and Kelly Clarkson collaboration before this. But in a way this could be a bit amazing since they’re both two of the best lyricists in pop.

The collaboration possibly came about because P!nk and Lily have both been working with Greg Kurstin. Greg produced P!nk’s lead single from The Truth About Love, Blow Me (One Last Kiss), so the two would’ve both been in the studio with Greg around the same time.

The Truth About Love is out September 18th.

All That Junk – 26/2

Published February 26th 2010
Filed under News

Nadine Coyle has recorded over 40 songs for her debut solo effort according to her manager Bruce Garfield. (Twitter link)

Diana Vickers will be sending out some important news on Monday afternoon through her newsletter which is expected be the music video for her debut single Once or an announcement about its premier date. (Twitter link)

Lady GaGa’s The Fame has gone diamond worldwide with sales of over 10,000,000. The Fame is the first album to do so since Amy Winehouse’s Back To Black. (Twitter link)

Lily Allen is postponing her retirement from music until June when she will be supporting Jay-Z at the Wireless Festival in London. (Twitter link)

Frankmusik believes his work-in-progress second album is sounding “crazy”. (Twitter link)

Latest Sugababe, Jade Ewen has promised she will take her top off on Twitter if Sugababes’ new single Wear My Kiss peaks in the top 5 of the UK singles chart. (Twitter link)

Annie is going to an exhibition. (Twitter link)