Avril Lavigne – Self Titled Album Details

Published September 06th 2013
Filed under News

Avril Lavigne has reluctantly revealed that her self-titled 5th studio album has been pushed back to November 5th. Instead of being released on September 24th, the album will now be available for pre-order on that date.


Avril also revealed the track listing for the album:

  1. Rock N Roll
  2. Here’s To Never Growing Up
  3. 17
  4. Bitchin’ Summer
  5. Let Me Go (featuring Chad Kroeger)
  6. Give You What You Like
  7. Bad Girl (featuring Marilyn Manson)
  8. Hello Kitty
  9. You Ain’t Seen Nothing Yet
  10. Sippin’ On Sunshine
  11. Hello Heartache
  12. Falling Fast
  13. Hush Hush

Avril has co-written every track on the album with Chad Kroeger, David Hodges, Peter Svensson, Rickard Goransson, Jacob Kasher Hindlin, Martin Johnson and Matt Squire. None of the tracks which Avril recorded with Alex Da Kid or The Runners made the album. Prior to the release of her previous album Goodbye Lullaby, Avril stated that she had two albums worth of material and had considered releasing Goodbye Lullaby as a double album. She also considered releasing two back-to-back albums as her 5th and 6th studio albums. So there’s more than a whole album worth of unreleased tracks that didn’t make this album. Hopefully some of those tracks make it onto a deluxe edition.