Cheryl Cole – “Messy Little Raindrops” Details

Published October 06th 2010
Filed under News

Cheryl Cole’s team sent out a newsletter today with details of her upcoming album, Messy Little Raindrops. It’s an eleven track album again, featuring three duets with Travie McCoy, August Rigo and Dizzee Rascal. Everybody, Everyone was described in the newsletter as a “sure-fire hit” and a “killer collaboration with the one and only Dizzee Rascal“, so we can assume it will be the third single following Promise This and The Flood. The album cover and list of producers are yet to be revealed.

The track listing as announced in the newsletter:

01. Promise This
02. The Flood
03. Yeah Yeah (feat. Travie McCoy)
04. Better To Lie (feat. August Rigo)
05. Everybody, Everyone (feat. Dizzee Rascal)
06. Raindrops
07. Cold Heart
08. Hummingbird
09. Amnesia
10. Happy Tears
11. Waiting

One thing about the track titles which stands out immediately is the fact that a lot of the titles are similar to recent songs by other artists. The Promise by Girls Aloud, The Flood by Take That, Hummingbird Heartbeat by Katy Perry, Amnesia by Britney Spears and Waiting by Girls Aloud. This is either a coincidence or else Cheryl’s lyrical inspiration for a number of tracks is heavily influenced by other artists’ ideas.

Messy Little Raindrops is released November 1st through Fascination Records.