Jessie J – “Wild” Video Premiere

Published May 29th 2013
Filed under Videos

Jessie J’s video for Wild featuring Big Sean and Dizzee Rascal premiered. The video is in black and white and it’s a bit of a non-event. It’s basically just the three artists in a warehouse performing the song.

Check the video out below:

Jessie J – “Wild” New Single

Published May 26th 2013
Filed under Reviews

jessie-j-wild-coverJessie J’s new single Wild was released to iTunes worldwide. The video also leaked in low quality.

The full song isn’t as good as I was expecting. The acoustic version showed the song to have a lot of potential. The production on the studio version sounds a bit cheap and noisy and takes away from the very strong melodies which are more apparent in the acoustic version. Both Big Sean and Dizzee Rascal add nothing to the song. Dizzee Rascal’s part is way too long. The only saving grace is that the chorus manages to redeem the rest of the song’s messy production and with it being so catchy, it will be eaten up by radio.

Check out the audio stream of Wild below:

Wild is available now on iTunes.

Jessie J – “Wild” Acoustic Preview

Published May 22nd 2013
Filed under Reviews

Jessie J has uploaded a preview of the acoustic version of her new song Wild. From the 1 minute clip it sounds pretty good. The chorus is really strong and with a full production radio will eat it up.

Hopefully the studio version with Big Sean and Dizzee Rascal won’t ruin what sounds like potentially a big hit for Jessie.

Wild is the first single from Jessie’s upcoming second studio album.

All That Junk – 17/5

Published May 17th 2013
Filed under News

Miley Cyrus has announced via Twitter that her new single is called We Can’t Stop. (Twitter link)

Jessie J also announced via Twitter that her new single is called Wild and features Dizzee Rascal and Big Sean. (Twitter link)

Kelly Clarkson has a cameo in a new TV comedy called The Crazy Ones. (YouTube link)

Diana Vickers has recorded an acoustic version of her single Cinderella. (YouTube link)

Cheryl Cole – “Messy Little Raindrops” Details

Published October 06th 2010
Filed under News

Cheryl Cole’s team sent out a newsletter today with details of her upcoming album, Messy Little Raindrops. It’s an eleven track album again, featuring three duets with Travie McCoy, August Rigo and Dizzee Rascal. Everybody, Everyone was described in the newsletter as a “sure-fire hit” and a “killer collaboration with the one and only Dizzee Rascal“, so we can assume it will be the third single following Promise This and The Flood. The album cover and list of producers are yet to be revealed.

The track listing as announced in the newsletter:

01. Promise This
02. The Flood
03. Yeah Yeah (feat. Travie McCoy)
04. Better To Lie (feat. August Rigo)
05. Everybody, Everyone (feat. Dizzee Rascal)
06. Raindrops
07. Cold Heart
08. Hummingbird
09. Amnesia
10. Happy Tears
11. Waiting

One thing about the track titles which stands out immediately is the fact that a lot of the titles are similar to recent songs by other artists. The Promise by Girls Aloud, The Flood by Take That, Hummingbird Heartbeat by Katy Perry, Amnesia by Britney Spears and Waiting by Girls Aloud. This is either a coincidence or else Cheryl’s lyrical inspiration for a number of tracks is heavily influenced by other artists’ ideas.

Messy Little Raindrops is released November 1st through Fascination Records.